Who we are


To enhance the socioeconomic welfare of members through provision of market driven products and services.


To be a leading DT Sacco in provision of financial solutions.



Wana-Anga Sacco limited was registered on 14th December 1979 under the Co-operative Societies Act of 1966. Cap 490, Section 7, as a Savings and Credit Society with its headquarters at Dagoretti Corner, Ngong Road, Nairobi. The main objective of forming the Society was to promote thrift among its members by affording them an opportunity for accumulating their savings and create thereby a source of funds from which loans can be made to them exclusively for provident and productive services, at fair and reasonable rates of interest thereby enabling them to use and control their money for their mutual benefit .A member is required to pay an entrance fee of Ksh1000 and purchase a minimum of 1250 shares at a value of Ksh 20/= per share which are non-withdrawable.


The membership of Wana-Anga Sacco comprises mainly of employees of the Meteorological department. However the Sacco has opened its common bond to accommodate other organizations. The current membership stands at over 6320.

The Society has experienced consistent growth in membership which may be attributed to the

high cost of services from formal financial institutions. The average total membership grew from 4685 in year 2012 to 6250 in year 2022. This represents a percentage increase of 15% over the period under review.